Together we create
the world of endoscopy

Our Mission

Innovative and lasting solutions

We offer innovative and financially sustainable solutions for all medical and surgical challenges that confront doctors every single day. Surgical teams around the world operate more efficiently and safely with our instruments and devices. User feedback is essential for us and is a valued and central part of our innovation process.

Contributions to health: locally and globally

We’re proud to make important contributions to global and local healthcare with our medical technology solutions. We are flexible, unbureaucratic and work sustainably for the betterment of patients as well as physicians and the entire team in the operating room and in reprocessing.

Flexible and efficient

We focus on our core skills and implement them consistently. Our quick decision-making process, our global partner network as well as our proximity to our users makes us flexible, so we can always adapt in the best ways to our users’ needs. This forms the basis of our unique expertise.

Our Values

Humanity

Gimmi – these are our employees. Their families, too, are important to us, and their concerns inform our decisions. We treat each other and our business partners with respect, working together constructively and professionally. Regardless of gender, ethnicity or religion, we consider everyone equal.

Respect

We are open-minded and impartial. We are appreciative, always willing to listen, and always attentive and observant, with equality and respect at the core of all our actions. We have strong ethical principles and are sensitive when dealing with all cultures, and we expect the same from our partners.

Agility

We embrace and seek change. We are curious, and are always questioning our processes, so we can continuously adapt ourselves and our business to changing needs, within an agile corporate environment. We are always willing to learn and are constantly evolving.

Tradition

Gimmi was founded almost 100 years ago and has supported countless doctors in providing their patients with the best possible care, based on the latest medical science. This legacy and vast experience are both a treasure and a responsibility for us. They distinguish us from many of our competitors in the medical technology market.

Our Expertise

Close to doctors

We manufacture devices that enable you to achieve first-class results in the OR. We’re only able to do that because we optimize all of our products and processes with quality and user proximity in mind. Our employees are unique in terms of their expertise, motivation and experience. And of course, we actively assure quality management and certification according to DIN EN ISO 13485:2016. EC-Zertifikat No. G1 | EN ISO 13485:2016

Innovation

Thanks to our close cooperation with doctors and clinics worldwide, we are always up to date in the field of medical technology. New market and user requirements present us with wonderful challenges, and as a medium-sized company, we are able to work quickly and to think outside the box.

Cooperative

We have been working with many of partners and clients for years, if not decades. The trust we’ve built enables fast and informal communication about any current challenges and needs, and encourage new customers to do so as well. Here at Gimmi, you’ll always find a willing ear and constructive solutions.

Regional responsibility and global reach

Despite small beginnings in Tuttlingen, we are now a global company, with distribution partners in over 125 countries, giving us unique proximity to surgeons, OR specialists, and to patients and their needs. Nevertheless, we maintain our regional roots – in Tuttlingen, the heart of the medical  technology industry. Here is where we train all our specialists and create rewarding and family-friendly jobs.

Our story

Gimmi has operated for nearly a century, and is led today by the fourth family generation. The company is now part of the Vitalmex group, based in Mexico, which is one of the biggest corporations in medical technology in Central and South America. With Gimmi based in Europe, this is the ideal partnership in which both sides are able to learn from each other, to continually evolve and improve together.
1932
Company founded by Rudolf Gimmi
1969
Fritz Renz takes ownership from Gimmi
1993
First product launch with the Gimmi® brand name
1996
CE-Certified Manufacturer
1998
Gimmi’s first MicroLap Instrument
2003
Gimmi’s first Endo Tower
2013
Vitalmex and Gimmi become partners
2018
Vitalmex takes over 100% of Gimmi’s stake
2021
Gimmi becomes shareholder of Lega medical

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Wir gestalten mit Ihnen
die Welt der Endoskopie

Unsere Mission

Innovative und nachhaltige Lösungen

Wir bieten innovative und wirtschaftlich nachhaltige Lösungen für alle medizinisch-chirurgischen Herausforderungen, mit denen sich Ärztinnen und Ärzte täglich konfrontiert sehen. Weltweit operieren Chirurgen und deren Teams mit unseren Instrumenten und Geräten, effizient und sicher. Das Feedback unserer Anwender ist für uns essenziell und wertvoller Bestandteil unserer Innovationsprozesse.

Beitrag zur Gesundheit
weltweit und vor Ort

Wir sind stolz darauf, mit unseren medizintechnischen Lösungen einen wichtigen Beitrag für die Gesundheitsversorgung weltweit und vor Ort zu leisten. Wir handeln flexibel, unbürokratisch und nachhaltig am Nutzen für Patientinnen und Patienten, für Ärztinnen und Ärzte sowie  für das gesamte Team im OP und der Aufbereitung.

Flexibilität und kurze Wege

Wir konzentrieren uns auf unsere Kernkompetenzen und setzen diese konsequent um. Unsere kurzen Entscheidungswege, unser globales Partnernetzwerk sowie die Nähe zum Anwender machen uns so flexibel, dass wir optimal auf die Anforderungen unserer Nutzer reagieren können. Das ist die Grundlage unserer einzigartigen Expertise im Markt.

Unsere Werte

Menschlichkeit

Gimmi – das sind unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Auch deren Familien sind uns wichtig, und ihre Belange fließen in unsere Entscheidungen mit ein. Wir gehen respektvoll, konstruktiv und professionell miteinander und mit unseren Geschäftspartnern um. Unabhängig von Geschlecht, ethnischer Herkunft und Religion betrachten wir uns alle als gleichgestellt.

Respekt

Wir sind aufgeschlossen und unvoreingenommen. Wir sind anerkennend, hören gut zu und sind wachsam. Gerechtigkeit und Respekt prägen unser Verhalten. Wir handeln nach ethischen Grundsätzen und sind sensibel im Umgang mit anderen Kulturen. Dies erwarten wir auch von unseren Partnern.

Agilität

Wir lassen uns auf Veränderung ein und gestalten diese mit. Wir sind neugierig, stellen uns regelmäßig selbst in Frage und passen uns und unsere Geschäftsprozesse kontinuierlich, in einem agilen Unternehmensumfeld, an wechselnde Anforderungen an. Dabei sind wir lernbereit und entwickeln uns stets weiter.

Tradition

Gimmi existiert seit fast 100 Jahren und hat in dieser Zeit unzähligen Ärzten geholfen, ihre Patienten bestmöglich und auf dem aktuellsten Stand der medizinischen Wissenschaft zu versorgen. Dieses Vermächtnis und diese Erfahrung sind für uns ein großer Schatz und eine Verantwortung. Sie unterscheiden uns von vielen Marktbegleitern in der Medizintechnik.

Unsere Expertise

Nah am Arzt

Wir stellen Geräte her, mit denen Sie erstklassige Ergebnisse im OP erzielen. Das können wir, weil wir alle unsere Produkte und Abläufe auf Qualität und Anwendernähe hin optimieren. Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter heben sich in Fachkompetenz, Motivation und Erfahrung vom Markt ab. Ein lebendiges Qualitätsmanagement und die Zertifizierung nach EN ISO 13485:2016 sind für uns selbstverständlich.

EC-Zertifikat No. G1 | EN ISO 13485:2016

Innovativ

Durch unsere enge Zusammenarbeit mit Ärztinnen und Ärzten sowie Kliniken weltweit auf dem Feld der Medizintechnik sind wir stets am Puls der Zeit. Neue Anforderungen aus den Märkten und von den Anwendern sind unsere liebsten Herausforderungen. Als mittelständisches Unternehmen reagieren wir schnell und agil und denken abseits ausgetretener Pfade.

Partnerschaftlich

Mit vielen unserer Partner und Kunden arbeiten wir schon Jahre und Jahrzehnte zusammen. Solche vertrauensvollen Partnerschaften ermöglichen die schnelle und informelle Kommunikation über aktuelle Herausforderungen und Bedürfnisse, zu der wir auch neue Kunden ermutigen möchten. Bei uns finden Sie stets ein offenes Ohr und konstruktive Lösungen.

Mit regionaler Verantwortung und globaler Reichweite

Was einmal klein in Tuttlingen begann, ist heute ein Unternehmen mit globaler Präsenz. Vertriebspartner in mehr als 125 Ländern verschaffen uns eine einzigartige Nähe zu Chirurgen und OP-Fachpersonal, zu Patienten und deren Bedürfnissen. Trotzdem bleiben wir regional verankert – in Tuttlingen, dem Herz der Medizintechnik-Branche. Hier bilden wir Fachkräfte aus und schaffen inhaltlich spannende und familienfreundliche Arbeitsplätze.

Unsere Geschichte

Gimmi existiert seit fast einem Jahrhundert und wird heute in der vierten Generation geführt. Das Unternehmen ist mittlerweile in den Vitalmex-Konzern mit Sitz in Mexiko eingebunden. Vitalmex gehört zu den Big Playern der Medizintechnik auf dem südamerikanischen Kontinent. Mit Gimmi auf dem europäischen Kontinent ist dies eine Partnerschaft, in der beide stetig voneinander lernen und gemeinsam kontinuierlich besser werden.
1932
Gründung des Unternehmens durch Rudolf Gimmi
1969
Fritz Renz wird Eigentümer von Gimmi
1993
Erste Produkte mit dem Gimmi®-Markennamen
1996
CE-Zertifikation als Hersteller
1998
Gimmis erstes MicroLap-Instrument
2003
Gimmis erster Endo Tower
2013
Vitalmex und Gimmi werden Partner
2018
Vitalmex übernimmt 100% der Geschäftsanteile von Gimmi
2021
Gimmi wird Anteilseigner von Lega medical

WordPress Cookie Plugin von Real Cookie Banner